Readathons, Uncategorized

Disney-A-Thon 2020 TBR

Disneyathon is back this year, and I am beyond excited! I’m such a huge Disney fan, and I had a lot of fun last year and defiantly wanted to participate again this year. Much like last year, the rules are still the same-Must have a set TBR (unless your special ability says so), Starts August 1st-August 31st, must follow the map (unless special ability says so), and must follow your own Team’s prompts in order. The only difference is that there are new teams and I’m going to be on Team Little Mermaid! 

I’ve been wanting to make my TBR since it was announced, but I had library issues which is 1/2 fixed as of when I’m writing, but I am now able to check out and place holds! So I’m able to actually get the books.

The one is very iffy for me right now is the Group Book which is A Song Below Water and I don’t know if I can get the other options. I’m going to put 3 books for that, but I am only reading 1 of those depending which one actually comes in quickly.  

Image

Ariel: Read a Book Featuring a singer as the main character

53098416

I recently remembered this book, and it was either this or Daisy Jones and I just wanted to read the bi, fat, k-pop star more. 

Untitled design (1)

Flounder: Read a Book with a Great Friendship

52880287. sx318 sy475

According to goodreads, it has great friendship and it’s hella queer? 

Untitled design (1)

Prince Eric: Read a Book By Your Favorite Author

34213299. sy475

I didn’t had a lot of options for this one, but honestly I’ve been dying to read this book for a while, and it’s by Marie Lu who is one of my FAVORITE AUTHORS. 

Untitled design (1)

Ursula: Read a Book in which a Character changes their appearance often

35561260. sy475

I’m pretty sure a faceshifter can work? This prompt has been the hardest one, but it’s a recommendation from someone on discord so it should work. 

Untitled design (1)

Sebastian: Read the Group Book

I know we’re supposed to have 1 for this one, and I am going to read 1 of them-but it depends which ones comes first for this (most likely The Deep). But maybe I get lucky and one of the other ones come in (doubt it, because I am number 2) and The Deep is available. 

39085465. sy475 51710973. sy475 Amazon.com: The Deep (9781534439863): Solomon, Rivers, Diggs ...

Untitled design (1)

King Triton: 

The special ability is going to any place without following the map order, but we can’t go back to an island that we skip, so I am not going to do it. 

Untitled design (1)

Are you participating in Disneyathon this year? Are you a fan of of Disney? Have you read any of these books? Tell me in the comments! 

About the Blogger:

download20200400145714

Lori is an advocate for all things diverse to help those who are in the margins. She loves reading, but music holds a dear place in her heart. She is a teenager in high school, a feminist, and is in the LGBTQ+ community. Uses she/her or they/them pronouns 🌈

You can find me on: Twitter/Instagram/Goodreads

 

 

16 thoughts on “Disney-A-Thon 2020 TBR”

  1. I am a huge fan of Disney !!! But I have never heard of this readathon
    …maybe because I just joined the book community ….so how do you participate ? I would love too …. I want to read I Will be the one and the mermaid and the witch and the sea

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! I love all things Disney too! But I don’t know how to participate! I know you sent everything by email to one of my blogger friends, Krisha, so could you send it to me too? I await your reply!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.