Book Tags/Awards

Liebster Award

I was tagged by the lovely Krisha to do this award! Thanks so much! Rules To The Liebster Blogger Award: 1.Thank the blogger who nominated you and give a link to the blog. 2. Answer the 11 questions given to you. 3.Nominate between 5-11 other bloggers 4. Ask your nominees 11 questions 5. Notify your nominees… Continue reading Liebster Award

Blog Tours, Uncategorized

Book Review: Crowing Soul by Sahira Javaid

Crowing Soul by Sahira Javaid Synopsis: Be swept away in this unique fantasy debut from Sahira Javaid. A spellbinding adventure of belonging, finding hope and where the price of a soul is another soul’s fate. Perfect for fans of InuYasha, Children of Blood and Bone and The Candle and The Flame. Nezha Zaman considers her gift to control fire… Continue reading Book Review: Crowing Soul by Sahira Javaid

Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Blog Tour: The Jealously of Jalice by Jesse Nolan Bailey

Thanks to Xpresso Book Tours for having me on this blog tour! The Jealously of Jalice by Jesse Nolan Bailey Synopsis: The Realms have split apart, the Stones of Elation have been hidden, and warnings of dokojin drift among the tribes.The land and its people are corrupted. The Sachem, chief of the Unified Tribes, is… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Jealously of Jalice by Jesse Nolan Bailey

WWW

WWW Wednesday: Sept. 16th, 2020

WWW Wednesday is hosted over at Taking on a World of Words and just involves answering the 3 Ws! What are you currently reading?  What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? What are you currently reading? American Royals Twilight The Dragon Republic When You Were Everything Raybearer What did you… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: Sept. 16th, 2020

Can't Wait Wednesday

Can’t Wait Wednesday: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz

Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings based on the meme Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine. In this weekly post people share a book that they’re excited about being released. Add to Goodreads Experience the World Cup with dragons in this debut fantasy, set in an alternate contemporary world, in which riders… Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: Blazewrath Games by Amparo Ortiz

Top Ten Tuesdays, Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Cover Freebie

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This week's topic is Cover Freebie, so My Favorite Covers… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Cover Freebie

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Maya and the Rising Dark by Rena Barron

Maya and the Rising Dark by Rena Barron Synopsis: In this highly anticipated contemporary fantasy, twelve-year-old Maya’s search for her missing father puts her at the center of a battle between our world, the Orishas, and the mysterious and sinister Dark world. Perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and The Serpent’s Secret.Twelve-year-old Maya… Continue reading Book Review: Maya and the Rising Dark by Rena Barron

Book Tags/Awards

The Zumra Book Tag

I am beyond excited that there is finally a WHTF book tag and my dear friend, Star, created it! Zafira Bint Iskandar: An Emotionally driven character (or book) The fact that I still can not read this book at all again, is something. But this book while very triggering for me (Check out my very… Continue reading The Zumra Book Tag

Booksish, Uncategorized

7 Audiobooks You Should Listen To

I love how I said like last year that I don't listen to audiobooks. It's 2020, I have read 6 and in between 1 currently. Who knew 2020 helped change my reading habits, and it helps me focus when I do my online school. When You Were Everything: TW: bullying, divorce, toxic friendship, death of… Continue reading 7 Audiobooks You Should Listen To

Book Tags/Awards, Uncategorized

Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus Book Tag

Yes, I'm doing this tag again. I was tagged by Cielo to do Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus book tag!  RULES: Thank the person who tagged you and link to their post. Link to the original creator: May @ Forever and Everly! Please note that she made the artwork/graphics, if using them. Match books with… Continue reading Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus Book Tag