Recommendable Books, Uncategorized

5 Nonfiction Books I Recommend Reading

I went down the rabbithole of Nonfiction and I didn't know how good nonfiction could be. Also, I feel like school kind of ruined nonfiction just like what they have done with books and poetry especially. Synopsis: In December 1937, the Japanese army invaded the ancient city of Nanking, systematically raping, torturing, and murdering more… Continue reading 5 Nonfiction Books I Recommend Reading

Monthly Wrap Up, Uncategorized

September 2021 Monthly Wrap-Up

Cries in realizing I'm a senior.  Stuff that Happened:  I managed to sprain my ankle. It healed in about 5 days which is a lot better than my mom's. Also, it was also because I forgot that a step was right there when I slip so it was fun trying to walk, and do things.… Continue reading September 2021 Monthly Wrap-Up

Queer Lit Book Club, Uncategorized

Queer Lit BOTM: October 2021

What's Queer Lit Book Club:  Queer Lit Book Club is a book club where we actively read queer literature and help promote these books. The cohosts besides me is Jayati @ It's Just A Coffee Addicted Bibliophile and Charlotte @ Wonderfully Bookish. Queer Lit Book Club is on Instagram, Twitter and Discord so make sure… Continue reading Queer Lit BOTM: October 2021

Uncategorized, WWW

WWW Wednesday: Sept. 29th, 2021

WWW Wednesday is hosted over at Taking on a World of Words and just involves answering the 3 Ws! What are you currently reading?  What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? What are you currently reading? The Sympathizer The Jasmine Throne What did you recently finish reading? Meet Cute Diary They… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: Sept. 29th, 2021

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: If This Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales & Cale Dietrich

If This Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales & Cale Dietrich Synopsis: “If This Gets Out is an absolute showstopper! Equal parts edgy and adorable, this bright, joyful book has everything I look for in a queer YA romance.” —Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us Eighteen-year-olds Ruben Montez and Zach Knight are two members of… Continue reading Book Review: If This Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales & Cale Dietrich

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston

One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue comes a new romantic comedy that will stop readers in their tracks... For cynical twenty-three-year-old August, moving to New York City is supposed to prove her right: that things like magic and cinematic love stories don’t exist, and the… Continue reading Book Review: One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston

Monthly Wrap Up, Uncategorized

August 2021 Monthly Wrap-Up

Stuff that Happened:  I started my senior year of high school! And wow, I can't believe that I'm already at this stage. It's still so weird because obviously the pandemic has affected this current year, but I still expect to see some of the graduates from previous years to come back because pandemic.  Senior sunrise!!! I… Continue reading August 2021 Monthly Wrap-Up

Uncategorized, WWW

WWW Wednesday: Aug. 18th, 2021

WWW Wednesday is hosted over at Taking on a World of Words and just involves answering the 3 Ws! What are you currently reading?  What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? What are you currently reading? Empire of Sand How We Fall Apart Pride, Prejudice and Other Flavors What did you… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: Aug. 18th, 2021

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Maya and the Return of the Godlings by Rena Barron

Maya and the Return of the Godlings by Rena Barron Synopsis: In this highly anticipated sequel, Maya and the godlings must return to the sinister world of The Dark to retrieve the one thing keeping the veil between the worlds from crumbling: her father’s soul. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the… Continue reading Book Review: Maya and the Return of the Godlings by Rena Barron