Uncategorized

Book Review: Steel Crow Saga by Paul Krueger

Steel Crow Saga by Paul Krueger Synopsis: Four destinies collide in a unique fantasy world of war and wonders, where empire is won with enchanted steel and magical animal companions fight alongside their masters in battle.A soldier with a curseTala lost her family to the empress’s army and has spent her life avenging them in… Continue reading Book Review: Steel Crow Saga by Paul Krueger

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

The Silence of Bones by June Hur Synopsis: I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't see. 1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: “May you live in interesting times.” Indentured to the police bureau, she’s been tasked with assisting a… Continue reading Book Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa Synopsis: One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age… Continue reading Book Review: Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Booksish, Uncategorized

My Anticipated Releases of June 2020

Anyone hoping June is going to be decent? I just want to go to my library again especially since these new releases sounds so good. June is bringing us some very good books that just all so amazing, and a few of my most anticipated releases will be released during the month! Danger lurks within… Continue reading My Anticipated Releases of June 2020

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn

So wordpress decided to change the new block format permanently in a couple of days so I do apologize if my posts suck at first while I get used to it. I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, I Love You So Mochi is a delightfully… Continue reading Book Review: I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn

Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Blog Tour: The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Thanks to FFBC for having me on the tour for Archer at Dawn! The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala Synopsis: The Sun Mela is many things: a call for peace, a cause for celebration, and, above all, a deadly competition. For Kunal and Esha, finally working together as rebel spies, it provides the perfect… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Uncategorized, WWW

WWW Wednesday: May 27th, 2020

I'm one of those people who don't check dates and deadlines too much; until I realized that I have a blog tour post on Wednesday. The day, 2 posts are scheduled so I decided to not do Can't Wait Wednesday for this week. WWW Wednesday is hosted over at Taking on a World of Words and… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: May 27th, 2020