Book Tags/Awards, Uncategorized

These Violent Delights Book Tag

These Violent Delights is one of my most anticipated reads of November 2020, and i have been hearing such awesome praise! If you don’t know what These Violent Delights is, it’s an ownvoices 1920’s Shanghai with a Romeo and Juliet retelling with rival gangs 🔪🔪. I found this tag (that I’m surprised that already exists) on Lauren’s blog, and knew I wanted to take part!

Untitled design (1)

Rules

Untitled design (1)

Juliette Cai – favourite fierce, bloodthirsty heroine

41104164

Kyoshi just wants revenge, and she is bloodthirsty and fierce when it came to the man that betrayed her and killed her friends.

Untitled design (1)

Roma Montagov – favourite soft boi

Amazon.com: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (9780062891495): Brown, Roseanne A.:  Books

Malik is just so precious. I love him so much, and needs all the protection he needs from the author and in book 2.

Untitled design (1)

The Scarlet Gang – a popular book you just couldn’t get into

32718027

Oh boy, this is going to be unpopular. I do not get the hype around City of Brass. There was nothing amazing about it, and for basically all throughout the book it dragged. I had no interest in the characters and I just gave it 3 stars because it was decent.

Untitled design (1)

The White Flowers – your favourite underrated read

45868801

Maya is good and it’s one of my favorite book. Less than 500 ratings.

Untitled design (1)

Shanghai – favourite book set somewhere far away from where you are

36492488

WHTF is set in ancient Arabia so that is far away from both time(ish) and the land.

Untitled design (1)

Monstrous – book featuring a monster/monstrous character

36353103

This book has tons of monsters in it, and so much Navajo folklore in it.

Untitled design (1)

The Madness – a book that you would choose to keep you company during quarantine

Amazon.com: An Ember in the Ashes (9781595148049): Tahir, Sabaa: Books

I’ve been quarantining for 7 months technically, but I have 2 more extra weeks of Quarantining so AEITA is keeping me company 🙂

Untitled design (1)

Kathleen – your favourite book featuring political intrigue

Amazon.com: The Poppy War: A Novel (9780062662569): Kuang, R. F: Books

So much politics are involved and i love it.

Untitled design (1)

Benedikt and Marshall – a ship you wish would get together *just kiss*

50892004. sy475

This book is so cute and adorable. And it takes them quite a bit to kiss.

Untitled design (1)

Dorogaya – a book that makes you weak in the knees

Amazon.com: Anna K: A Love Story (Anna K, 1) (9781250236432): Lee, Jenny:  Books

Even though it’s not exactly a full on rom-com with it tackling a discussion about loads of things, it’s so cute and makes me fall on my knees.

Untitled design (1)

Ripped Out Throat – a cliffhanger that made you want to rip out your own throat

41861646

This book isn’t so bad, but that ending-I need to start book 3 immediately.


I tag: Fanna/Leelynn/Tiffany

1 thought on “These Violent Delights Book Tag”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.