Uncategorized

Book Review: Steel Crow Saga by Paul Krueger

Steel Crow Saga by Paul Krueger Synopsis: Four destinies collide in a unique fantasy world of war and wonders, where empire is won with enchanted steel and magical animal companions fight alongside their masters in battle.A soldier with a curseTala lost her family to the empress’s army and has spent her life avenging them in… Continue reading Book Review: Steel Crow Saga by Paul Krueger

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

The Silence of Bones by June Hur Synopsis: I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't see. 1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: “May you live in interesting times.” Indentured to the police bureau, she’s been tasked with assisting a… Continue reading Book Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa Synopsis: One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age… Continue reading Book Review: Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn

So wordpress decided to change the new block format permanently in a couple of days so I do apologize if my posts suck at first while I get used to it. I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, I Love You So Mochi is a delightfully… Continue reading Book Review: I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn

Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Blog Tour: The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Thanks to FFBC for having me on the tour for Archer at Dawn! The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala Synopsis: The Sun Mela is many things: a call for peace, a cause for celebration, and, above all, a deadly competition. For Kunal and Esha, finally working together as rebel spies, it provides the perfect… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Top Ten Tuesdays, Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Opening Lines

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This week's topic is Opening Lines “Look, I didn’t want… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Opening Lines

Booksish, Uncategorized

Some of my Favorite (UNDERRATED) Asian Reads

So we're approaching the end of May which is Asian and Pacific Islander heritage month and I actually want to bring up some of my favorite underrated books by Asian authors especially since they're having a hard time with current situation. It's also important to read books by marginalized folks all year round and not just… Continue reading Some of my Favorite (UNDERRATED) Asian Reads