Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna

The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna Synopsis: The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice. Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she… Continue reading Book Review: The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna