Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

The Silence of Bones by June Hur Synopsis: I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't see. 1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: “May you live in interesting times.” Indentured to the police bureau, she’s been tasked with assisting a… Continue reading Book Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa Synopsis: One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age… Continue reading Book Review: Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa

Booksish, Uncategorized

My Anticipated Releases of June 2020

Anyone hoping June is going to be decent? I just want to go to my library again especially since these new releases sounds so good. June is bringing us some very good books that just all so amazing, and a few of my most anticipated releases will be released during the month! Danger lurks within… Continue reading My Anticipated Releases of June 2020

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn

So wordpress decided to change the new block format permanently in a couple of days so I do apologize if my posts suck at first while I get used to it. I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, I Love You So Mochi is a delightfully… Continue reading Book Review: I Love You So Mochi by Sarah Kuhn

Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Blog Tour: The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Thanks to FFBC for having me on the tour for Archer at Dawn! The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala Synopsis: The Sun Mela is many things: a call for peace, a cause for celebration, and, above all, a deadly competition. For Kunal and Esha, finally working together as rebel spies, it provides the perfect… Continue reading Blog Tour: The Archer at Dawn by Swati Teerdhala

Uncategorized, WWW

WWW Wednesday: May 27th, 2020

I'm one of those people who don't check dates and deadlines too much; until I realized that I have a blog tour post on Wednesday. The day, 2 posts are scheduled so I decided to not do Can't Wait Wednesday for this week. WWW Wednesday is hosted over at Taking on a World of Words and… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: May 27th, 2020

Top Ten Tuesdays, Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Opening Lines

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This week's topic is Opening Lines “Look, I didn’t want… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Opening Lines

Book Tags/Awards, Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award Take 10

I was tagged by the lovely Aria to do The Sunshine Blogger Award! Thanks so much! Definitely consider following her blog, as her content is amazing 😍! This is my 10th time doing this award-you can see Take 1,2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9. Rules: Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you and link… Continue reading The Sunshine Blogger Award Take 10

Booksish, Uncategorized

Some of my Favorite (UNDERRATED) Asian Reads

So we're approaching the end of May which is Asian and Pacific Islander heritage month and I actually want to bring up some of my favorite underrated books by Asian authors especially since they're having a hard time with current situation. It's also important to read books by marginalized folks all year round and not just… Continue reading Some of my Favorite (UNDERRATED) Asian Reads

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: The Tiger at Midnight by Swati Teerdhala

The Tiger at Midnight by Swati Teerdhala Synopsis: A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse game that can only end in bloodshed. Esha is a legend, but no one knows. It’s only in the shadows that she moonlights as the Viper, the rebels’ highly skilled assassin. She’s devoted her life to avenging what she… Continue reading Book Review: The Tiger at Midnight by Swati Teerdhala