Top Ten Tuesdays, Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Signs You’re a Book Lover

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This week's topic is Ten Signs You’re a Book Lover… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Signs You’re a Book Lover

Book Tags/Awards, Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award Take 9

This is my 9th time (wow-that's a lot) doing the Sunshine Blogger Award! You can see Part 1,Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5,Part 6, Part 7, and Part 8. This time around, I was tagged by the lovely Daria who you should check out her blog! Her blog is amazing! Rules: Thank the… Continue reading The Sunshine Blogger Award Take 9

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why by G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona, Jacob Wyatt

Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why by G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona, Jacob Wyatt Synopsis: Who is the Inventor, and what does he want with the all-new Ms. Marvel and all her friends? Maybe Wolverine can help! If Kamala can stop fan-girling out about meeting her favorite super hero, that is. Then, Kamala crosses paths… Continue reading Book Review: Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why by G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona, Jacob Wyatt

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Spellhacker by M.K. England

Spellhacker by M.K. England Synopsis: From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation… Continue reading Book Review: Spellhacker by M.K. England

Recommendable Books, Uncategorized

Books With A-Spec Characters In Them

For those that don't know, I'm A-Spec (Asexual/Aromantic) though my exact is demisexual grayromantic. So lately, when I've been dealing with my stomach on making me nauseous-I've kinda realized that romance novels have been making nauseous. I've been a little repulsed on romance (more than usual), and I just wanted to bring some of these… Continue reading Books With A-Spec Characters In Them

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke

Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke Synopsis: Ren Kolins is a silver wielder—a dangerous thing to be in the kingdom of Erdis, where magic has been outlawed for a century. Ren is just trying to survive, sticking to a life of petty thievery, card games, and pit fighting to get by. But when a… Continue reading Book Review: Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke

Uncategorized, WWW

WWW Wednesday: Mar 25th, 2020

You know how I said that I had 2 weeks last week? Nope, I have 3 weeks until hopefully school-Schools closed till April 17th by order of the governor. I have never been glad that I'm not a senior this year, because everything's shut down in Colorado and proms & graduations are being cancelled. I… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: Mar 25th, 2020

Can't Wait Wednesday, Uncategorized

Can’t Wait Wednesday: A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow by Laura Taylor Namey

Can’t Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings based on the meme Waiting on Wednesday by Breaking the Spine. In this weekly post people share a book that they’re excited about being released. Love & Gelato meets Don’t Date Rosa Santos in this charming, heartfelt story following a Miami girl who unexpectedly finds love—and herself—in a small English… Continue reading Can’t Wait Wednesday: A Cuban Girl’s Guide to Tea and Tomorrow by Laura Taylor Namey

Top Ten Tuesdays, Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Genre Freebie

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together. This week's topic is Genre Freebie so let's go with… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday: Genre Freebie

Book Reviews, Uncategorized

Book Review: What I Like About You by Marisa Kanter

What I Like About You by Marisa Kanter Synopsis: Can a love triangle have only two people in it? Online, it can... but in the real world, it's more complicated. In this debut novel Marisa Kanter explores what happens when internet friends turn into IRL crushes. There are a million things that Halle Levitt likes… Continue reading Book Review: What I Like About You by Marisa Kanter